Jul 28, 2014

Review: Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Crash into You (Pushing the Limits, #3)Author: Katie McGarry
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Number of Pages: 474

"The girl with straight As, designer clothes and the perfect life—that's who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private-school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy parents and overbearing brothers...and she's just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker-a guy she has no business even talking to. But when the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can't get him out of her mind. 
Isaiah has secrets, too. About where he lives, and how he really feels about Rachel. The last thing he needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks-no matter how angelic she might look. 
But when their shared love of street racing puts both their lives in jeopardy, they have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they'll go to save each other."
Katie McGarry really hit the feels again in her third novel. I just don't know how she does it, she keeps writing some kick-ass novels. WHY ARE YOU SO TALENTED?! I fell in love with both Isaiah and Rachel in the book.

I have to say that Rachel really stuck out as a main character for me. She's just so...me. She's a car-nut, can't stand her overbearing family at times, and she just wants a chance to breathe in this crazy world. The biggest thing was the car thing for me, I LOVE me some fancy cars. There was no shortage of nice cars in this book, I was practically drooling just reading about them. Rachel is definitely I would love to be friends with.

Isaiah...was not what I expected. I can't even explain it, he just was so sweet which for some reason I didn't expect. He just seemed like the type that had been jaded for time but while there were walls, they weren't built very well. I definitely enjoyed getting to know Isaiah more.

When reading this book, I really wish I had a heads-up to the ending. That really hurt and I really didn't know what to do with myself. It was something totally out of the blue and it just punched me in the stomach. Beware readers!

Katie McGarry is one of my favorite authors and I absolutely adore her, she is so talented when writing and I know for a fact that I will read whatever she writes. I am really hoping that she writes a sequel to Rachel and Isaiah's story because they really need one in my opinion. 

I do HIGHLY recommend this and you should start from the beginning, Pushing the Limits. 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!!

Jul 25, 2014

Four Houses Giveaway!

Now I don't whether you guys know this or not but Four Houses by Victoria Scott is now live! You can buy it in all the places! Well...all the places online, but that's definitely better than nowhere.

Four Houses 
by Victoria Scott

"A frightened girl. 
An empty field. 
Four houses. 
Which house would you choose?
FOUR HOUSES is a dark short story told in an unusual format that leaves readers wondering how they'd react if found in the same situation as seventeen-year-old Maddy."
This book has been released before but now it has a brand new cover and it is longer with more detail to the story! I would HIGHLY recommend you read this because Victoria Scott knows how to capture a reader's heart and mind.

She's giving away a digital copy of Four Houses and a signed copy of The Warrior :)
Ends Aug. 15th [Intl.]
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blast: Let's Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

Author: Adi Alsaid
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Number of Pages: 352

"Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who is willing to throw away his dreams for true love. And BREE, a runaway who seizes every Tuesday and a few stolen goods along the way. ELLIOT believes in happy endings…until his own life goes off-script. And SONIA worries that when she lost her boyfriend, she also lost the ability to love. Hudson, Bree, Elliot and Sonia find a friend in Leila. And when Leila leaves them, their lives are forever changed. But it is during Leila's own 4,268-mile journey that she discovers the most important truth— sometimes, what you need most is right where you started. And maybe the only way to find what you're looking for is to get lost along the way."

Pre-Order Today!
Amazon  Barnes& Noble  IndieBound  Harlequin.com

Early Praise:
“Reminiscent of John Green’s Paper Towns and road trip novels that feature a teen paving the way to adulthood, Alsaid’s debut is a gem among contemporary YA novels.”
School Library Journal

“Five love stories, beautifully woven together by a special girl in search of adventure, hope, and full appreciation of life’s simple pleasures. A do-not-miss.”
Justine Magazine

“Moving and poignant.”
-Glitter Magazine

“An entertaining and romantic road-trip debut.”

"Leila's quest to find the Northern Lights takes readers on a captivating cross-country journey, where four strangers' adventures collide into one riveting tale of finding yourself."

“This will likely be a popular summer hit, especially for older teen about to embark on their own journeys of self-discovery.”

Guest Post
Why Airports are Great for Writers
One of my ultimate go-tos for inspiration is people-watching, and there’s no greater place than an airport to people watch. The sheer mass and diversity of people, the potential for imagined stories. I could sit at an airport and watch for hours even if I didn’t have a flight. I have done that, actually. When I lived in Vegas, sometimes I’d go to the airport baggage claim with a friend and some coffee and we’d try to guess where everyone was coming from, try to decipher airport codes we weren’t familiar with.

Airports offer the freedom to observe. You have a few hours before your flight boards to do nothing but see all sorts of people gathered together, to imagine whatever you want about them, even if you are wildly wrong. Grab some coffee and sit at your gate, take a seat at the overpriced bar or at a restaurant that faces out at the terminal, put a book in front of you in case traffic slows down, a notebook next to that, keep an ear perked for eavesdropping some conversation. Watch the material come to you.

And if you’re the type of writer that gets inspiration from other people’s lives, stealing away their details for later creative use (aren’t we all that kind of writer?), just start talking to someone. Even with the walking-on-eggshells feeling that airports sometimes have these days, where your bags must be with you at all times and suspicious behavior might be defined as not getting any cream cheese with your bagel, people are still extremely open to each other at airports. The fact that everyone is just passing through opens people up to conversation, I’ve found. Seatmates in particular, but at bookstores and restaurants and anywhere else you might find yourself sitting next to someone at an airport. If they find you annoying and don’t want to talk, they’ll let you know by answering only in grunts and continuing to read their magazine. But sometimes they’ll unload their stories on you, like the flight attendant for Air Force Two whom I met and had traveled the world (something like 87 countries?). Or the poor diplomat from Ecuador whose flight from New York to Mexico to Ecuador turned into a five-stop 24-hour+ nightmare.

Attractive people you’ll never see again, groups of teens dreaming of adventures, escapes, reunions, dreading the leaving of them. So many little scenes from daily life, on display for a much larger audience. Mothers trying to place a fast food order for a family of six, a couple already reminiscing about their trip, siblings ignoring each other with headphones. Businessmen on phone calls, working on their computers with a cup of coffee in hand, unwinding at the corner seat of the bar.

Where there are people there are stories, simply put.

Author Bio 
Adi Alsaid was born and raised in Mexico City, then studied at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. While in class, he mostly read fiction and continuously failed to fill out crossword puzzles, so it's no surprise that after graduating, he did not go into business world but rather packed up his apartment into his car and escaped to the California coastline to become a writer. He's now back in his hometown, where he writes, coaches high school and elementary basketball, and has perfected the art of making every dish he eats or cooks as spicy as possible. In addition to Mexico, he's lived in Tel Aviv, Las Vegas, and Monterey, California. A tingly feeling in his feet tells him more places will eventually be added to the list. Let's Get Lost is his YA debut.  

Author Links
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

1 signed hard cover copy of Let’s Get Lost
1 Let’s Get Lost luggage tag
1 Harlequin TEEN notebook
1 Let’s Get Lost sachel
1 Harlequin TEEN tote bag

Jul 24, 2014

Blog Tour & Giveaway: London Falling by Chanel Cleeton

Author: Chanel Cleeton
Publisher: Harlequin HQN
Number of Pages: 282

"We weren't a relationship, we were a ticking time bomb...
Maggie Carpenter walked away from the hottest encounter of her life when she left the seductive glitz of England for summer break in her South Carolina hometown. Now that she’s returned to the International School in London—and sexy, privileged Samir Khouri is once again close enough to touch—she can’t help but remember the attraction, the drama … the heartbreak.She can’t help but want him even more. Samir can’t afford to fall for someone so far removed from his world, not when his time in London is running out. It's his senior year—his last chance at freedom before he returns home to Lebanon. There, he’ll be expected to follow in his father’s footsteps—not follow his heart to Maggie. But when a scorching secret hookup becomes a temptation neither can resist, they’ll both have to fight to survive the consequences … and find a future together."

You fell in love with Maggie and Samir's story in I See London but London Falling takes that love and notches it up a couple thousand degrees. London Falling is an example of what every reader looks for in a book.

Okay so I got a copy of this book for the blog tour on June 5th (Yeah, I checked) and since then I've read it four times. FOUR TIMES. I have read I See London five times. FIVE FREAKING TIMES. I obsess over this series. My sister glares at me whenever I mention this series because I talk about so much. If you are ever looking to get writing tips from an author I HIGHLY suggest that you turn to Chanel Cleeton. 

In I See London you saw the freshman Maggie who was still a bit socially awkward and she wasn't completely sure about what she wanted, and at the end of the book the reader was on fire. 
“I can’t say I’m sorry. I’m not sorry, okay? I’m not sorry I kissed you. I’m not sorry I had you in my bed. I’m not sorry that some nights I wake up from a dream of how fucking good it felt to be inside of you. I’m not sorry that every time I look at you, all I can think about is how badly I want to be inside of you again.”
After that quote you pretty much realize that you've got three degree burns after reading London Falling. London Falling really brings everything to the table in a glorious way. I was glued to this book, it was just that good.

I really felt that Samir and Maggie had gotten a little bit more mature in this book. I'm not sure if that is just me or not. I really saw them in a new light and I like them even more now, especially Samir.
Don't judge, you know you feel that way about some fictional character too. Since they had gotten a bit more mature the chemistry was so much more hotter. Samir and Maggie are one of my favorite couples (OTP yo!) and it was great seeing them together at times.
“London was like a drug - an incredible high you never wanted to come off of. It made you feel like you could do anything, be anyone. You could reinvent yourself in a city like this.”
I don't know about you guys but Chanel has this way with words that really brings London to life. I REALLY want to go there now, I'm officially obsessed. If I ever have to spend a semester abroad this is going to be the place that I go. I'm sorry the-rest-of-Europe you are just going to have to wait. 

As much as I loved Samir and Maggie's story I am really dying to read Fleur and Max's story! Fleur is a very unique character in I See London but in this book I fell in love with her. I would love to see how her story plays out.

This is a great book and if you enjoyed I See London then London Falling is a must read! I love this book so much, it is definitely one of my favorites! Chanel Cleeton has definitely become one of my favorite authors with the two books that I have read of hers! Come back in September when I host her here for the 2014 Debut Author Bash. Oh, and make sure to tell her that we need Fleur's story!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!!
*A copy of this book was provided by the publisher and tour host in exchange for an honest review.

Chanel Cleeton
Author Bio
Originally a Florida girl, CHANEL CLEETON moved to London where she received a bachelor’s degree from Richmond, The American International University in London and a master’s degree from the London School of Economics and Political Science. Chanel fell in 
love with London and planned to stay there forever, until fate intervened on a Caribbean cruise, and an American fighter pilot with smooth dance moves swept her off her feet. Now, a happily ever after later, Chanel is living her next adventure in South Korea.
Law school made Chanel realize she’d rather spend her days writing sexy stories than in a courtroom, and she hasn’t looked back since. An avid reader and hopeless romantic, she’s happiest curled up with a book. She has a weakness for handbags, her three pups, and her fighter pilot husband. Chanel writes New Adult contemporary romances and thrillers.
She is the author of I SEE LONDON and LONDON FALLING, published by Harlequin HQN, and FLIRTING WITH SCANDAL, the first book in a new NA series to be released by Berkley in 2015.

Win a London Falling coffee mug, Tea, (4) signed London Falling bookmarks, (4) signed I See London bookmarks, (4) pens, a London case, and a $25 Amazon GC.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jul 23, 2014

Cover Reveal: When You Were Mine by Elizabeth Reyes

When You Were Mine
by Elizabeth Reyes
Release Date: Fall 2014

"When her head was  screaming “enough,” her hopeful heart continued to whisper “wait.”

It's the only way Valerie Zuniga can justify her ongoing addiction to the amazing but ever, elusive Alex Moreno. Mesmerized by the profound connection neither has ever quite understood, Valerie accepts their crazy relationship for what it is—non-exclusive.
That is until the incredible highs no longer numb the sting of the intense lows.
As tasteless and slippery as pride can be, for Alex it's always been the hardest pill to swallow.
Faced with a final ultimatum, the choice is a no-brainer for Alex. Despite his insanely busy life he's determined to prove to Valerie, that not only is he ready to commit, it's what he's always wanted—to claim Valerie as his exclusively. 
But just as it kept him from admitting his real feelings all those years, will his obstinate pride once again step in and ruin things just when they're finally getting it right?"

Always Been Mine (The Moreno Brothers, #2)
Always Been Mine (Book #1)


"Why are you here?" she demanded.

"I wanna talk to you?" he asked hopefully.

"No," her response was too quick—abrupt. "I'm busy now. Try me another time."

Okay maybe he deserved that. But he knew she wasn't busy. He knew he had to convince her to hear him out. Alex was determined to say everything he came here to say to her tonight. And then he saw it. The movement behind her. His eyes zeroed in on a guy sitting at her small kitchen table looking equally as relaxed as Valerie texting something on his phone and there were two glasses of wine on the table.

Alex took him in for another second from top to bottom as the slow boil inside him began to bubble. The guy put his phone down then reached for the bottle of wine and poured them each a little more.

On instinct Alex put his hand on the door in case she even thought of trying to slam the door on his face. That wasn't happening now. And any hope of this night ending amicably like he'd been optimistic about was instantly squashed. He turned to Valerie whose earlier incensed eyes looked a little panicked now. "Who the fuck is that?"

Author Bio
USA Today Bestselling Author, Elizabeth Reyes continues to answer her calling on a daily basis. Since releasing her debut novel FOREVER MINE (MORENO BROTHERS #1) in 2010 she has since published five more in that series, FOREVER YOURS, SWEET SOFIE, ALWAYS BEEN MINE, ROMERO and MAKING YOU MINE, with more stories about the Moreno family and their friends to come. She's also published a second series, 5th Street which includes, NOAH, GIO, HECTOR, ABEL. FELIX the fifth in the series is scheduled to release November 13th 2014. Her Moreno Brother's spinoff series FATE includes FATE, & BREAKING BRANDON, there is also more of this series still to come. Her latest release and first in a brand new series is DESERT HEAT about the diverse but equally sexy Santiago Brothers living in Las Vegas.
When she's not writing (which is rare)she spends as much time as she can with her husband of over twenty years, two teen children, Great Dane, Dexter and big fat lazy cat, Tyson.


Waiting on Wednesday #25: Let's Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights 

upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's "Waiting On" Wednesday is....Let's Get Lost by Adi Alsaid!

Let's Get LostRelease Date: July 29, 2014
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Number of Pages: 352

"Five strangers. Countless adventures. One epic way to get lost. 
Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named LEILA. She crashes into their lives in her absurdly red car at the moment they need someone the most. 
There's HUDSON, a small-town mechanic who is willing to throw away his dreams for true love. And BREE, a runaway who seizes every Tuesday—and a few stolen goods along the way. ELLIOT believes in happy endings…until his own life goes off-script. And SONIA worries that when she lost her boyfriend, she also lost the ability to love. 
Hudson, Bree, Elliot and Sonia find a friend in Leila. And when Leila leaves them, their lives are forever changed. But it is during Leila's own 4,268-mile journey that she discovers the most important truth— sometimes, what you need most is right where you started. And maybe the only way to find what you're looking for is to get lost along the way."

What books are you "waiting on"?

Jul 21, 2014

Blog Tour: Teaching Roman by Gennifer Albin

Author: Gennifer Albin
Publisher: Self-Published
Number of Pages: N/A

"Jessica Stone has her life in perfect order until her perfectly boring boyfriend Brett puts things in perspective. So when she receives a call to action from her heartbroken best friend Cassie, she ditches her plans for Winter Break in gloomy Olympic Falls and sets off to Mexico for some fun in the sun.
Determined to use her oceanview to prep for her MCATS, she doesn't plan to run into anyone from Olympic State, least of all the cute communications prof she's been crushing on for a year. When he unexpectedly saves the day, the two are thrown together in a distinctly extracurricular activity.
Roman Markson doesn’t expect to run into anyone he knows from Olympic Falls while visiting his family in Puerto Vallarta, especially not a former student. Although Jess Stone has a way of catching men’s attention, a relationship with her is strictly off-limits. However, the rules feel less strict in Mexico, so they agree to a plan: one week in paradise and nothing more.
But avoiding each other back on campus is harder than they anticipated, especially when they can’t stay away from one another. Neither is sure what they have to learn—and lose—before life teaches them a lesson they’ll never forget"
This is the second novel in Gennifer Albin's Good Girls Don't series. I have to say that I really saw an improvement in Albin's writing. You could see more depth in the writing as well as more plot. It really made this novel more enjoyable, and I really loved it.

Jessica is someone that I can really relate to (except when she tries really hard in school because I certainly don't :/ ). She cares and she's worries over everything and how it will affect her future. It really made her more realistic and relatable. The best thing about reading a book can be relating to the main character. It really gives you a connection to the book and it becomes even more realistic.

I have to say that Roman is one adorable guy and I loved reading about him. Their relationship went through a lot of obstacles and in the end they handled it all in mediocre way which is really made this book fall short in my eyes.

Otherwise this book is a great read and I highly recommend it if you were hesitant after reading the first book. 

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!
*A copy of this book was provided by the author and tour host in exchange for an honest review.

Buy Links
Amazon l B&N 

Author Bio

Gennifer Albin
I like coffee. A lot. Writing gives me time to go get a cup without my kids. I like books as much as I like coffee, but it is easier to read with children hanging on you than drink coffee due to the threat of third degree burns. That's why coffee gets top billing in my intro: its unattainability.
I hold a Masters in English with a specialization in 18th century women's studies. While this is a highly marketable area of expertise, I stay home with my kids, which means my 3 year-old son uses correct grammar and doesn't burn down the house.
I have a ridiculously supportive husband who dreams of being included on a book jacket: "The author lives in Kansas with her husband, two children, and a Tuesday cat."

Author Links
Facebook Fan Page:  https://www.facebook.com/genniferalbinbooks 
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/GenniferAlbin 
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4906436.Gennifer_Albin 

Jul 20, 2014

Review: More than Music by Elizabeth Briggs

More Than Music (Chasing The Dream #1)Author: Elizabeth Briggs
Publisher: Victory Publishing
Number of Pages: 303

"Music major Maddie Taylor just finished her junior year of college and has a summer internship lined up with the LA Philharmonic, yet every night she practices guitar and secretly dreams of a louder life. But geeky girls like her don't get to be rock stars. That is, until tattooed singer Jared Cross catches her playing guitar and invites her to join his band on The Sound, a reality TV show competition. 
Once on the show, Maddie discovers there’s more to Jared than his flirty smile and bad boy reputation – and that he’s just as big a geek as she is. With each performance their attraction becomes impossible to ignore, but when the show pressures them to stay single they’re forced to keep their relationship secret. 
As the competition heats up, Jared will do whatever it takes for his band to win, and Maddie must decide if following her dream is worth losing her heart."
This is kind of one of those New Adult romances that is just supposed to be a light read, nothing to cry over or go crazy with frustration. It's an enjoyable read, especially for someone like me, who is kind of a music geek. I sing myself so when I was able to relate to some of the situations in the book.

My favorite thing about this book would have to be all the geeky comic book references. I did squeal at some of them(especially when Marvel was involved). It also involves a TV show about bands trying to win big, if you've ever watched The Voice then this show will be a breeze to follow, otherwise I'm not so sure.
"I'd lost myself in the show, in Jared, in the impossible dream and the beautiful lie.”
The only problem I really had were with the main characters in this book, Maddie and Jared, they just seemed a bit weak. They kind of just didn't put up a fight when it came to fighting their desires for each other and that made it seem a little unrealistic. Hector and Kyle were lots of fun to read about, especially Hector. They are both great guys and I would LOVE to read about Kyle and Alexis's relationship!

The romance in this book was definitely spot on! It was sweet when needed 
“I didn't know what would happen with the band, but I knew we'd get through it. Because what we had together was more than music. It was love.”
and hot all the other.
"We only had a few stolen minutes before we had to perform again, and our kisses had a frenzied, reckless edge, two addicts desperate for their next hit after going through days of withdrawal."
The romance was probably the best thing about the book. It was well written and it definitely kept me wanting more. I would say that at the end Maddie and Jared were a bit irresponsible with their decisions and they didn't stick to their plans. They kind of just went at everything without thinking about where they were or who could be there. 

I'd definitely recommend this book to people who enjoy the occasional light musical romance. If it was possible to hear the music in this novel I would have LOVED to. Elizabeth should definitely think about that possibility. 

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!
*A copy of this book was provided by the publisher and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Jul 19, 2014

New Releases (Week of 7/20/14)

Displaying New-Releases.png
There are only two major releases for me this week and they are good ones!

The first release this week is a short story and it is...Four Houses by Victoria Scott!

Four HousesRelease Date: July 22, 2014
Publisher: Self-Published
Number of Pages: 35

"A frightened girl. 
An empty field. 
Four houses. 
Which house would you choose?

FOUR HOUSES is a dark short story told in an unusual format that leaves readers wondering how they'd react if found in the same situation as seventeen-year-old Maddy."

Houses is a theme in this week's releases, the next book is...Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz!

Welcome to the Dark HouseRelease Date: July 22, 2014
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Number of Pages: 368

"What’s your worst nightmare?
For Ivy Jensen, it’s the eyes of a killer that haunt her nights. For Parker Bradley, it’s bloodthirsty sea serpents that slither in his dreams.
And for seven essay contestants, it’s their worst nightmares that win them an exclusive, behind-the-scenes look at director Justin Blake’s latest, confidential project. Ivy doesn’t even like scary movies, but she’s ready to face her real-world fears. Parker’s sympathetic words and perfect smile help keep her spirits up. . . at least for now.
Not everyone is so charming, though. Horror-film fanatic Garth Vader wants to stir up trouble. It’s bad enough he has to stay in the middle of nowhere with this group—the girl who locks herself in her room; the know-it-all roommate; “Mister Sensitive”; and the one who’s too cheery for her own good. Someone has to make things interesting.
Except, things are already a little weird. The hostess is a serial-killer look-alike, the dream-stealing Nightmare Elf is lurking about, and the seventh member of the group is missing.
By the time Ivy and Parker realize what’s really at stake, it’s too late to wake up and run."

What new releases are you excited about? 

Jul 16, 2014

Waiting On Wednesday #24: Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Silver Shadows (Bloodlines, #5)
This week's "Waiting On" Wednesday is...Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead!

Release Date: July 29, 2014
Publisher: Razorbill

Number of Pages: 416


"Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets—and human lives.
In The Fiery Heart, Sydney risked everything to follow her gut, walking a dangerous line to keep her feelings hidden from the Alchemists.
Now in the aftermath of an event that ripped their world apart, Sydney and Adrian struggle to pick up the pieces and find their way back to each other. But first, they have to survive. 
For Sydney, trapped and surrounded by adversaries, life becomes a daily struggle to hold on to her identity and the memories of those she loves. Meanwhile, Adrian clings to hope in the face of those who tell him Sydney is a lost cause, but the battle proves daunting as old demons and new temptations begin to seize hold of him. . . .
Their worst fears now a chilling reality, Sydney and Adrian face their darkest hour in this heart-pounding fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series, where all bets are off."

So....please don't judge me. Please? Read my review of The Fiery Heart here.

What book are you "waiting on"?!