May 21, 2013

Teen Book Festival 2013 Recap + Giveaway!!

This past Saturday, May 18th, I was fortunate enough to be able to go the eighth annual Teen Book Festival in Rochester, NY at Nazareth Collage. This is an event where many different YA and Middle Grade authors are able to join their readers for Q&A sessions, and autographing session.

Readers were able to go to four different sessions of their choice, depending on the authors they enjoyed reading. The four different sessions at which I went to were

-Jessica Brody, Lauren DeStefano, Marissa Meyer, & Mary Pearson
-Writing Workshop
-Andrea Cremer & David Levithan
-Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, Stephanie Kate Strohm, & Sara Zarr

Before heading to their first session, readers had the chance to buy books, souvenirs, and enter giveaways. At 10:00 AM authors were introduced by Guy Smiley who stated two facts about the author and asked them a question about their books. 

Before heading to their first session, readers had the chance to buy books, souvenirs, and enter giveaways. At 10:00 AM authors were introduced by Guy Smiley who stated two facts about the author and asked them a question about their books. 

Unfortunately Stacey Kade had lost her voice so she had to communicate through her iPhone. Thank you Steve Jobs!

Session I: Jessica Brody, Lauren DeStefano, Marissa Meyer, & Mary Pearson
The first session I went to was a Q&A session with four authors as the panelist.

The Panelists:
Marissa Meyer, author of The Lunar Chronicles
Lauren DeStefano, author of The Chemical Gardens
Jessica Brody, author of UNREMEMBERED
Mary Pearson, author of the Jenna Fox Chronicles

Facts about the Authors:
Marissa Meyer revealed that she has the outline of all four books in her series all planned out before she wrote one word of CINDER. She started writing with Sailor Moon fanfics, and she gets the last names of her characters from movie credits.

Lauren DeStefano is a huge fan of Libba Bray. She hates looking at her word count, and she refuses to believe that anyone actually reads her books.

Jessica Brody uses a method of outlining her books called “Save the Cat”. She hates researching when she’s writing a book, she would rather just make stuff up. When someone asked her on advice for writing a book she replied, “Don’t be afraid to write crap, because crap makes great fertilizer.”

Mary Pearson found that her writing process changes for every book. She keeps a goal of how many words to write each day, and she loves to read books by Lady Taylor.

Session II: Writing Workshop
The writing workshop was taught by a group of people who work at a writing school in Rochester. They had us watch a video about the 3 Commandments of Storytelling by the king of storytelling himself, Andrew Stanton. Andrew Stanton is the writer of Toy Story, Finding Nemo, and Wall-E.

The 3 Commandments of Storytelling:
  1.      A story should start off with a well-told "promise", like a hook or sales pitch
  2.       Know your rules and know when to break them
  3.       Create a character that looks bad , but still the crowd still cares for.

     Here's the video if you're interested:

Session III: Andrea Cremer & David Levithan
The Panelists:
Andrea Cremer, author of Nightshade series.
David Levithan, author of EVERY DAY.
Facts about the Authors:
Andrea Cremer loves both her series, Nightshade and Rift, but she prefers Rift because she writes about the medieval period for which she has a PhD in. She also had four tattoos.
David Levithan is an editor and an author. He also co-writes on many of his books.
This was probably my favorite session. The first thing that Andrea Cremer and David Levithan did was read a chapter from INVISIBILITY, the book that they wrote together. It was one of the most magical things I had ever seen. They fit into their characters places exactly, and were totally confident with what they were doing. INVISIBILITY was Andrea’s first stand alone novel, while it was David’s first paranormal novel. 
I swear if they made the audio book together I'd be the first one to buy it!
Session IV: Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, Stephanie Kate Strohm, & Sara Zarr
The Panelists:
Susane Colasanti, author of ALL I NEED
Jennifer E. Smith, author of THIS IS WHAT HAPPY LOOKS LIKE
Stephanie Kate Strohm, author of PILGRIMS DON’T WEAR PINK
Sara Zarr, author of THE LUCY VARIATIONS
Facts about the Authors:
Susane Colasanti used to be a science teacher until she retired 6 years ago to keep writing her full time job, and is a huge fan of S.E. Hinton and started crying when she met her.
Jennifer E. Smith came up with her idea for THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT from talking to a 70 year old man on a seven hour flight.
Stephanie Kate Strohm is really big on girl power, and she used to be a cheerleader!
Sara Zarr really wants Judy Blume to follow her on twitter, and it took her three years to find her agent after writing her first book.
This panel was really interesting to see how all the female contemporary writer fit. I had to say I loved Susane Colasanti’s spunk!
After all the sessions, readers were able to go get their books autographed. It was so much fun waiting in line with other readers discussing what we loved about a certain author!!
Now there were a lot of signings and a LOT of swag. What do those two combined give you? A GIVEAWAY!!
I have a bunch of signed swag from the authors there and there will be two winners! The prizes are a big from TBF and signed swag!
Here are the prizes, just fill out the rafflecopter below! Giveaway ends June 5th so enter now! *UPDATE* I forgot to say but the giveaway is for US and Canada only. Sorry to all you international readers, but I'm always having giveaways for e-books!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

May 19, 2013

Review: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)Author: Michelle Hodkin
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Number of Pages: 466


"Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
     It can.
     She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
     There is.
     She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
     She’s wrong.
     After Mara survives the traumatizing accident at the old asylum, it makes sense that she has issues. She lost her best friend, her boyfriend, and her boyfriend’s sister, and as if that weren’t enough to cope with, her family moves to a new state in order to give her a fresh start. But that fresh start is quickly filled with hallucinations—or are they premonitions?—and then corpses, and the boundary between reality and nightmare is wavering. At school, there’s Noah, a devastatingly handsome charmer who seems determined to help Mara piece together what’s real, what’s imagined—and what’s very, very dangerous."

This book was amazing. I've been drawn to this book for a while now, for many different reasons. First reason has to be the cover. Yes-I am one of those people. I judge a book by its cover, I don't want to but some covers are just so pretty that you just need to buy the book even if it's horrible. This cover is so freaking beautiful. I really just love to stare at it. Second off this Noah guy is everywhere. Everyone seems to love him, and sorry- but I can't resist a good, sexy male fictional character. Lastly, the synopsis just sucked me in the minute I read it. 

This book definitely lived up to my expectations. Yes-Noah was amazing and I just fell for him-hard. His character was such a witty, caring character that you just fell in love, but of course their were those moments where you just wanted to punch him...

"You smell good," he whispered into my neck. He was warm against me. Instinctively, I arched back into him and smiled. "Really?""Mmm-hmm. Delicious. Like bacon.”
That has got to be my favorite piece of dialogue in this book. It sums up Noah perfectly. 

Now let's talk about the main character-Mara. This girl is bad-ass! (Excuse my french.) I love her responses back to Noah when she had just met him. 

“Asscrown," I muttered under my breath as I headed to my next class. I wasn't proud of swearing at a complete stranger, no. but he started it.
Noah matched my pace. "Don't you mean 'assclown'?" He looked amused.
"No," I said, louder this time. "I mean asscrown. The crown on top of the asshat that covers the asshole of the assclown. The very zenith in the hierarchy of asses," I said, as though I was reading from a dictionary of modern profanity.
"I guess you nailed me then.” 
I actually used this on my best friend because he can be such a pain even though I love him. He was shocked for a second and then he started laughing. He found this hysterical, as did I.
This really shows Mara's personality in a way. Not that she's mean or anything, but she doesn't take anybody's crap. I really respect people like that.

Now when I read this book my sister had just finished reading this. She didn't like it as much as I did, she hated how as the book got closer and closer to the end it just sort of started to slip into this boring state. I didn't get that. I really enjoyed this book, yes it got slow but not to the point where it was boring. I think that the length of the book was a bit intimidating and that was what made it seem so long, because long books can become essentially rants. This is why I gave the book only 4 stars. The book getting slow did bother me just not as much as it bothered my sister. 

Overall I really enjoyed this book. That cliffhanger was like a punch in the gut. I freaking loved it. I didn't expect that at all! It was just so amazing and I really just have to bow down to Michelle Hodkin for coming out with such an amazing ending. This has definitely compelled me to get my hands on the second book as fast as possible.

I really, highly recommend this book. If you have not read it, then go buy it or borrow it at the library so make sure you check it out!!

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!

May 12, 2013

Teen Book Festival 2013!

Hi guys! I'm here to tell you about this amazing festival in Rochester, NY-Teen Book Festival!

Teen Book Festival is a annual festival where a bunch of authors come to Nazareth College in Rochester, NY and have author panels and writing workshop.

Now I can't say that this is a great thing or anything because this will be my first time going. Not many authors come to Buffalo or anything near it so this is a great opportunity for me to meet authors.

Here's a list of the authors going:
(Click on their names to see their Goodread's pages!)

Gennifer Albin                    
Tom Angleberger                   
Charles Benoit
Coe Booth                            
Alexandra Bracken                 
Kate Brian
Jessica Brody                     
Susane Colasanti                   
Andrea Cremer
Matt de la Pena                  
Lauren DeStefano                 
Kevin Emerson
Andrew Fukuda                 
Margaret Peterson Haddix 
Faith Erin Hicks
Ellen Hopkins                     
Amy Ignotow                           
Stacey Kade
Dan Krokos                        
Robin LaFevers                       
David Levithan
Lisa McMann                     
Marissa Meyer                         
Megan Miranda
Michael Morpurgo             
Mary E. Pearson                     
Prudence Shen
Mark Shulman                   
Jennifer E. Smith                     
Margaret Stohl  *UPDATE Margaret Stohl is unable to attend this year! :(
Laurie Faria Stolarz          
Stephanie Kate Strohm           
Terry Trueman
Sara Zarr

I am really excited for this. I really hoping I will be able to get a signed copy of a book for you guys!  This festival is on Saturday, May 18. 

Here's the website of the festival:
Here's the blog of the festival where you can find interviews and reviews:

I'm hoping to have a recap with pictures on the sunday afterwards or sometime that week. You will also be able to find it on that week because I'm on the Teenboard there

Are any of you going? If so comment below and maybe we will see each other there!

Keep Reading,
Little Bookworm :)

Sunday Post #8

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Wow it's been a while since I've done a Sunday Post. Sorry about that! So today is May 12, 2013 which means it's Mother's Day!

Our Souls To Keep Tour- Check out my review and there's a giveaway!
Waiting On Wednesday #7- Check out what book I'm waiting for.
Shucked Blitz- Giveaway from me!
Forever- Check out the review of this amazing book!
New Releases- What books am I excited for this week?

Coming this week is a review of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and The Lightning Thief! I am also going to Teen Book Festival 2013 for the first time! I will be writing a post later today about that, and you will be getting the full recap on Sunday!

Have a great week and keep reading,
Little Bookworm :)

May 11, 2013

New Releases (Week of 5/12/13)

Hi guys! I'm back with New Releases! There are only 2 new books this week.

This first book coming out this week is He's Gone by Deb Caletti!

He's GoneRelease Date: May 14, 2013
Publisher: Bantam
Number of Pages: 352


"“What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?”

The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she’s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He’s gone.

As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations—he’s hurt, he’s run off, he’s been killed—Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can—and cannot—remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth—about herself, her husband, and their lives together."

The second book coming out is Allure by Nina Lane! This is the second book in the Spiral of Bliss series.

Allure (Spiral of Bliss, #2)Release Date: May 14, 2013
Publisher: Snow Queen Publishing
Number of Pages: ??(Does not say)


"“We both want this so badly. I can feel it resonating between us like the hot pull of our first attraction, tangible and intense.”
After lies and betrayal almost destroy their marriage, Dean and Olivia West reignite their blissful passion. The medieval history professor and his lovely wife are determined to fix their mistakes, and Liv’s unexpected pregnancy intensifies their desire to fall madly in love all over again.

Then a family crisis forces Dean back into a feud with his parents and siblings, dredging up guilt over a painful family secret. Dean fights to shield Liv from the hostility, but for the first time, Liv resists her white knight’s defense. Her newfound resolve clashes with Dean’s desperate need to protect her.

Liv and Dean have battled obstacles together before, but bitter family conflicts now endanger their fragile intimacy. And when Dean’s career is suddenly threatened, he and Liv must struggle with events that could damage them in ways they had never imagined."

*Warning! This book is only suitable for adults*

What books are you guys waiting for?

May 10, 2013


Forever (Fateful, #3)Author: Cheri Schmidt
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third and final book in the Fateful series by Cheri Schmidt. The first two books got 5 stars, so this series is a must read! Of course, only if you're into reading about vampires. This book is full of them. :)

Here's the synopsis:
"Danielle and Ethan may have solved their problem with vampires, but other magical beings have taken interest in the ones who discovered the cure.
On the run trying to escape a gaggle of evil pixies, a clan of creepy werewolves, a coven or two of wicked witches, and a school of lovely but malicious mermaids, they fight to have a normal life. But that isn't so easy when the only aid they have is from slightly dishonest fairies and flirtatious vampire bodyguards.
This is Danielle and Ethan's happily forever after...."

Okay, let me just say something. I freaking LOVED the first two books in this series. They were beautifully written, had amazing characters, and had the best plots that any reader would desire. This last book had all of the same traits except maybe the last one. NO- I'm not saying that the plot was horrible and this book is not worth reading. This book was still freaking amazing, but I found while reading the book that I found the plot a little lacking compared to the first two.

Okay so let's go a bit deeper into the plot without any spoilers. For any other book the plot would have been great especially if the book was a stand alone, but for this one I expected a little bit more. I felt as if there wasn't one exact problem going on in the plot. There was the one big one and then a bunch of little one entwined in that. For some reason I didn't like that in this book. It just confused me a little. Otherwise the plot was great. 

Okay! All negative stuff is out the window because there is nothing else I didn't like about this book. Can I just fangirl over the ending just for a minute? 

When I read the ending I was literally smiling and hiding into my pillow. That ending was so cute!! Ethan you are honestly the best guy I have ever met. You are too kind!!! 

Also, this book made me laugh. I swear Max should be my knight in shining armor. If anyone knows where I can get someone as amazing as Max tell me NOW! 

I liked how we got meet more of the different creatures that were described in the first two books. I like to get views on how different people describe different mythical creatures. Everyone has a different picture in their mind and I got to see Cheri Schmidt's image of mythical creatures. I have to say as much as I despised their wardrobe choices (I'm not one that cares about clothes but seriously all black? It's my favorite color but it gets hot.),witches are bad-ass people. I happen to like them, they just need a new wardrobe...Wolves, I think this has to be the first time I don't want to marry one of them. 

Guys, this series is amazing. Beyond amazing! 
This is a must read! Now I'm really sad that this series is ending and I really need my dose of Ethan and Max-especially Max, but all series must end so new ones can crawl into our hearts. This series is being replaced by *drumroll please* MAX'S STORY!!!

Cheri is writing The Order of Curse-Bound Knights! I can not freaking wait. Here's Cheri note to her readers:

"Note from the author: This is NOT the last time you will see Danielle and Ethan though!!! Max and Nadia’s story overlaps theirs! To keep print costs down for those of you who prefer that, I have to break the story up into standard-sized novels. So if you want to see more of what happens to this couple as their “happily forever after” continues, stay tuned for The Order of Curse-Bound Knights which I am working on right now."
I'm going to go patiently (not) wait for it! Go read this book/series guys! Purchase links below just to make you guys read this! 

Purchase Links

*A copy of this book was provided by the author for an honest review.

May 9, 2013

Shucked Book Blitz

Author: Megg Jensen
Genre: YA Contemporary


"Suburgatory meets Indiana Jones...on a farm

Fifteen-year-old Tabitha has had the kind of life that would impress even the greatest adventurers. She's escaped a croc attack in the Amazon, walked the length of the Great Wall of China, and earned a black belt in taekwondo in Korea. She owes her worldly experience to her mother's career in archaeology, but when her mother takes on a dangerous new assignment, Tabitha is devastated to learn she can't tag along.

Instead, she's forced to live on a midwestern farm with her grandparents where she'll have to attend a full year of public school. It's Tabitha's greatest nightmare, because despite all her adventures, she has no practical experience with the one thing that frightens her the most - other teenagers.

Her math teacher is her mom's old high school boyfriend, she can't tell the friendly girls from the mean ones, and she develops a major crush on a boy she knows she can't trust. And just when she thinks she'll never get the hang of this normal teenager thing, an attack brings the danger of her previous life right up to her midwestern porch. Who could have ever guessed getting totally shucked would bring her face-to-face with her most exciting adventure yet?"

Here's an excerpt! (I find this one funny!)
“Smith?” she barked at me. Yes, Smith is my last name. Unique, I know.
“Yes, Mrs. Jordan?” I asked in the sweetest voice I had.
“You,” she pointed at Becky, “hit the showers.”
Becky wiggled her fingers at me in a little wave. On the way to the locker room, she stubbed her toe. Becky hopped precariously on one foot while massaging the other. I was dying to see her walk a runway in heels after that.
I eyed the gym teacher. I’d been out of the country for a long time, but I was quite sure mullets went out of style about twenty years ago. Someone forgot to give her the memo on that. If Highlights Gone Wrong was a reality show, surely she’d be on it.
“You haven’t signed up for a sports team yet.” Mrs. Jordan dropped next to me on the bleachers, hiking up her pants as she sat. Legs spread wide, she rested her elbow on her knees, put her chin in her hands, and stared at me.
“Sports team?” I repeated.
“There’s nothing in your file about playing an instrument, right?”
I’d learned elementary didjeridu during a quick stint in Australia. I couldn’t imagine they had a section for that here. I shook my head.
“You are required to participate in an extra-curricular activity. Marching band is out. What skills do you have?”
I thought quickly. I didn’t want to end up on an awful team. Too short for volleyball. Too slow for track. No penis for football. What did that leave me?
“I am a black belt in taekwondo,” I said, sure that I could get a spot on their martial arts team. I could probably disable them all with a glance. I sat up straighter, my shoulders back.
Mrs. Jordan’s eyes widened. “Taekwondo? You beat people up?”
“Well, kind of,” I said, puffing up my chest with pride. Not many people would suspect tiny me to be dangerous. I liked that. “It’s more self-defense than attack strategies, but if pressed, yes, I can hurt someone. I have this amazing jump-kick combination that never fails to knock people off their feet. I also learned how to flip over someone’s kick to avoid being hit. It’s really amazing.”
I stopped when I realized Mrs. Jordan was staring at me. Yes, I was babbling. Yes, maybe I sounded a tad like Becky. But hey, how often did I get to discuss my martial arts experience with a fellow fitness enthusiast? Mrs. Jordan didn’t have an ounce of fat on her. Obviously she would understand the amazing things the human body can accomplish when pushed.
“Perfect,” she said. “Then it’s decided.” A smile spread across Mrs. Jordan’s face. It echoed on mine. Not only was I being invited to join their martial arts team, but I bet she was about to make me captain.
“I’m honored,” I said.
“Wonderful!” Mrs. Jordan clapped me on the back. “You’ll be a great addition to our cheerleading squad.”
How many circles of hell did Dante discover?

Author Bio
I've been a freelance parenting journalist since 2003 and began writing YA novels in 2009. I co-run DarkSide Publishing, am a member of SCBWI, and I blog about writing while juggling freelancing, volunteering, and family life. I live in the Chicago suburbs with my husband, two kids, and our miniature schnauzer, Ace.
Author Links:

Here's the giveaway! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

May 8, 2013

Waiting On Wednesday #7

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

So this week's "Waiting On" Wednesday is.......Dare You To by Katie McGarry! This is the sequel to Pushing the Limits and I am so excited!

Expected Publication: May 28th, 2013
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Number of Pages: 462


"If anyone knew the truth about Beth Risk's home life, they'd send her mother to jail and seventeen-year-old Beth who knows where. So she protects her mom at all costs. Until the day her uncle swoops in and forces Beth to choose between her mom's freedom and her own happiness. That's how Beth finds herself living with an aunt who doesn't want her and going to a school that doesn't understand her. At all. Except for the one guy who shouldn't get her, but does....

Ryan Stone is the town golden boy, a popular baseball star jock-with secrets he can't tell anyone. Not even the friends he shares everything with, including the constant dares to do crazy things. The craziest? Asking out the Skater girl who couldn't be less interested in him.

But what begins as a dare becomes an intense attraction neither Ryan nor Beth expected. Suddenly, the boy with the flawless image risks his dreams-and his life-for the girl he loves, and the girl who won't let anyone get too close is daring herself to want it all...."

Our Souls To Keep Blog Tour Review

Author: Gary Caruso
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

"After seventeen-year-old Wake Reynolds agrees to trade his life to prevent the damaged soul of his suicidal mother from the fiery tortures of Hell, Satan strips him of his humanity and forces him to become a demonic collector of souls. With no memory of his human existence, Wake preys on defenseless teenagers until they willingly end their own lives.
After many years of loyal service, something inside Wake is changing. Images of a forgotten life, lost human emotions begin to emerge. As Wake struggles to keep these new sensations hidden, Satan orders him to corrupt the soul of a pregnant girl, Annemarie. Beautiful, gentle Annemarie. From the moment Wake sees her, she brings lightness to his dense, blackened heart. If he chooses to defy Satan and spare the lives of Annemarie and her unborn child, his mother’s soul will writhe in pain in Hell’s deepest pit for eternity. Annemarie or his mother? It’s a perverse choice no one should have to make."


I honestly really enjoyed this book. It started off slow and so it took me a while to get into but by then end I was really just wanted to keep reading this. The beginning was also really confusing for me, I guess it might have been the slowness that made it confusing, but otherwise this book had me hook. Annamarie and Wake (Love his name!) were such amazing characters. They were both strong, amazing characters that I ended up loving. I must say Wake you are one demon that I definitely want standing next to me! Gary Caruso made his characters really come to life for me and that is what really makes me love a book. I can't stand reading a book where the characters don't come off the page for me or just don't haunt me after I finish reading the book. Wake you are definitely haunting a good way. I just can't stop thinking about that boy. I definitely recommend reading this book. It is definitely a really good read that I enjoyed. I am currently re-reading this book just to get more of Wake. I think that may count as being a stalker but whatever help right?

Author Bio
Gary Caruso lives in northern Virginia with his wife Jill, but their favorite place is in Ohio with their three beautiful grandchildren. Although Gary is exhilarated when he sits down to write, teaching middle school science is his first love. He’s passionate about empowering students to make thoughtful decisions and positive choices in life. Gary enjoys reading, especially fiction that blurs the line between what’s real and what’s fantasy. He never imagined becoming a writer until an ordinary car ride on a spring day jolted an unlikely thought into his head. Gary’s early experience writing is a reminder that no matter how intimidating the challenge, action and determination are the foundations for fulfilling any dream. Gary has an insatiable love for writing, a blessing he’s excited to share with his readers.

Author Contact Links:

Don't forget the giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

May 7, 2013

New Releases (Week of 5/5/13)

So I usually do new releases on Saturday's but I was too busy so I just decided to do it today. Since all the book are released today anyway...]

The first book is an adult book and a sequel, it is....Down London Road by Samantha Young!

Down London Road (On Dublin Street, #2)Release Date: TODAY!!!
Publisher: NAL
Number of Pages: 384


"Johanna Walker is used to taking charge. But she’s about to meet someone who will make her lose control....

It has always been up to Johanna to care for her family, particularly her younger brother, Cole. With an absent father and a useless mother, she’s been making decisions based on what’s best for Cole for as long as she can remember. She even determines what men to date by how much they can provide for her brother and her, not on whatever sparks may—or may not—fly.

But with Cameron MacCabe, the attraction is undeniable. The sexy new bartender at work gives her butterflies every time she looks at him. And for once, Jo is tempted to put her needs first. Cam is just as obsessed with getting to know Jo, but her walls are too solid to let him get close enough to even try.

Then Cam moves into the flat below Jo’s, and their blistering connection becomes impossible to ignore. Especially since Cam is determined to uncover all of Jo’s secrets …even if it means taking apart her defenses piece by piece."

The next book coming out is Nantucket Blue by Leila Howard!

Nantucket BlueRelease Date: TODAY!!
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Number of Pages: 304


"For Cricket Thompson, a summer like this one will change everything. A summer spent on Nantucket with her best friend, Jules Clayton, and the indomitable Clayton family. A summer when she’ll make the almost unattainable Jay Logan hers. A summer to surpass all dreams.

Some of this turns out to be true. Some of it doesn’t. 

When Jules and her family suffer a devastating tragedy that forces the girls apart, Jules becomes a stranger whom Cricket wonders whether she ever really knew. And instead of lying on the beach working on her caramel-colored tan, Cricket is making beds and cleaning bathrooms to support herself in paradise for the summer.

But it’s the things Cricket hadn’t counted on--most of all, falling hard for someone who should be completely off-limits--that turn her dreams into an exhilarating, bittersweet reality.

A beautiful future is within her grasp, and Cricket must find the grace to embrace it. If she does, her life could be the perfect shade of Nantucket blue."

Next is The Lucy Variations by Sara Zarr! I haven't really read any of her books, but the ones that I have I didn't enjoy. This one sounds so good, I really hope it is!!

The Lucy VariationsRelease Date: TODAY!!!
Publisher: Little Brown BFYR (Books For Young Readers)
Number of Pages: 320


"Lucy Beck-Moreau once had a promising future as a concert pianist. The right people knew her name, her performances were booked months in advance, and her future seemed certain.

That was all before she turned fourteen.

Now, at sixteen, it's over. A death, and a betrayal, led her to walk away. That leaves her talented ten-year-old brother, Gus, to shoulder the full weight of the Beck-Moreau family expectations. Then Gus gets a new piano teacher who is young, kind, and interested in helping Lucy rekindle her love of piano -- on her own terms. But when you're used to performing for sold-out audiences and world-famous critics, can you ever learn to play just for yourself?

National Book Award finalist Sara Zarr takes readers inside the exclusive world of privileged San Francisco families, top junior music competitions, and intense mentorships. The Lucy Variations is a story of one girl's struggle to reclaim her love of music and herself. It's about finding joy again, even when things don't go according to plan. Because life isn't a performance, and everyone deserves the chance to make a few mistakes along the way."

The last book on my to-reads list is my absolute dying-to-read book. It is If I Should Die by Amy Plum. I already have this coming my way. I'm going to read it them minute I get it!

If I Should Die (Revenants, #3)Release Date: TODAY!!!
Publisher: HarperTeen
Number of Pages: 405


"I will not lose another person I love. I will not let history repeat itself.

Vincent waited lifetimes to find me, but in an instant our future together was shattered. He was betrayed by someone we both called a friend, and I lost him. Now our enemy is determined to rule over France’s immortals, and willing to wage a war to get what they want.

It shouldn’t be possible, none of it should be, but this is my reality. I know Vincent is somewhere out there, I know he’s not completely gone, and I will do anything to save him.

After what we’ve already fought to achieve, a life without Vincent is unimaginable. He once swore to avoid dying—to go against his nature and forsake sacrificing himself for others—so that we could be together. How can I not risk everything to bring my love back to me?"    <------ZOMBIES!!! I LOVE them! <3

What books are you looking forward to?