Feb 28, 2013

Review: Crow's Row by Julie Hockley

Crow's Row (Crow's Row, #1)Author: Julie Hockley
Publisher: Self-Published
Number of Pages: 410

"For college student Emily Sheppard, the thought of spending a summer alone in New York is much more preferable than spending it in France with her parents. Just completing her freshman year at Callister University, Emily faces a quiet summer in the city slums, supporting herself by working at the campus library. During one of her jogs through the nearby cemetery while visiting her brother Bill's grave, Emily witnesses a brutal killing-and then she blacks out. When Emily regains consciousness, she realizes she's been kidnapped by a young crime boss and his gang. She is hurled into a secret underworld, wondering why she is still alive and for how long. Held captive in rural Vermont, she tries to make sense of her situation and what it means. While uncovering secrets about her brother and his untimely death, Emily falls in love with her very rich and very dangerous captor, twenty-six year- old Cameron. She understands it's a forbidden love and one that won't allow her to return to her previous life. But love may not be enough to save Emily when no one even knows she is missing"
OH HOLY SHIZBALLS! WHAT THE F*CK DID I JUST READ?!?!?!?!? I'm going to pour my heart and soul into writing this review and if I say a few more swear words I am very sorry! This book was freaking amazing. I thought for a while at the ending of this book that I was going to have a temper tantrum. The kinds where you cry, scream, and cuss out at people. Let's just say I did the latter two of the three. Not very proud of it, but I did.

So initial thoughts while I was reading the beginning and ending of the book.....does this girl have Stockholm syndrome or is she just a bit naive? Oh Holy CRAP! Cameron...is hot. Yeah, I have a one track mind...

I found the whole entire plot of the book very interesting. I would have thought that a girl like Emmy would never want to fall in love with a guy like Cameron because of the line of work he does, but she never even resisted. In fact, I felt as if she wanted to fall for him from the beginning and she was forcing it a bit until it happened. I'm really not sure how I feel about that. Then later on I realized that he knew somehow that he would never really try and hurt her. 

Up until the end I was so ready to give this book five brightly glowing stars- I really would have gotten the stars and they would be glowing-but then the ending hit.

The ending-I cried, I kicked, I shoved. Basically I had a tantrum...of course I hadn't read the last two pages. I really should have done that. I felt so much better after I read those last two pages. Sweet baby Jesus, those two pages saved me from committing murder, but it left me wanting to read the sequel so bad. I am about to go crazy at the moment. I really hope that we still get to see some of certain characters because or else I'm not going to be able to give that book a good review, the book will probably be lacking.

I wanted to cry my heart out when I realized that I wouldn't be seeing a character again in the next book. I had really grown to care about that character. WHY DID IT HAVE TO BE HIM?!?!?!?

Go I'm going to try to find some other book now that this book is over. 

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!!

Feb 27, 2013

[Adult] Review: Reflected In You by Sylvia Day

Reflected in You (Crossfire, #2)Author: Sylvia Day
Publisher: Berkley
Number of Pages: 338

"Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn't stay away. I didn't want to. He was my addiction... my every desire... mine. My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful... except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity. We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession..."
*THERE ARE SPOILERS INCLUDED IN THIS REVIEW! Sorry but I couldn't hold back...*

Omigod! Omigod! Omigod! Omigod! This............was..............so...............good!!!!!!!!!!!!! I freakin' dreamed about this book. It was so addicting. So much better then the first and so much more emotional. I felt like I was suffocating with all the emotion in this book. 

When Gideon first went out with Corinne I was pissed. I don't think I have ever been that mad at a character before. I was ready to chuck my kindle at a wall and start going off at Sylvia Day. Of course I kept reading because if I didn't I would have died from curiosity. I was just so happy with this book. At the end I thought that Eva would have gone off at Gideon for killing Nathan, but I knew she was actually grateful and happy. I was so happy that she didn't go off at him and they are finally back together. Nathan is a fucking asshole and I hated him so much I wanted to do unspeakable things. I am not going to say what because I'm sure that if I do the police is going to end up at my doorsteps because they want to arrest me for being a threat to the public. 

I really, really, really loved this book. I can not emphasize that enough. In the first book I thought that there was too much sex and that it got very boring because of that. In this one that didn't happen. It was the total opposite. I thought that this one didn't have enough. One reason that I really love this series is because it does have a lot of sex but at the same time it actually has a plot. Yes people! It has a plot! You can go buy this one now! Many books that I read that in which people are involved they don't have a plot. It is basically they jumping each other all day is different places. They are still a lot of fun to read, but the will never be five star material. Sylvia Day manages not to do that. She keeps a balance. I really respect and salute her for that because being able to maintain that balance and still please the reader can be very hard. 

I loved how Cary was still a big part of this book. Before reading this book I was really scared that because of his adventurous night at the end of Bared to You he wouldn't be a big part of this book and Eva would stay away from him for a while. That didn't happen. Yay! *cheers* I am kind of mad at Cary, though. He wants to be with Trey yet he is still banging Tatiana (I love that name!). *shakes head* That is not the way to keep Trey in your life Cary. I am really excited to read the next book that comes out June? Yep, June 4th, 2013. . Wouldn't that make a nice present to your girlfriend or wife boys? Yes it would so now you don't need any help deciding what to get her. You could always get jewelry instead if you want her to be obsessing over you instead of Gideon Cross when 2013 comes around. I loved this book, once again. I recommend it to everyone who reads sexy books like this one. GO READ IT!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!!

*This book contains mature content and should only be read by ages 17 and up.*

Feb 26, 2013

More Awesomeness To Come!

Hi Guys! Hope you're week is going good! So I was going through my blog trying to think what I should write for you guys now...and I realized something. It made me really sad. 

I don't write a lot, and when I do it is mostly book reviews. I was shocked. I really thought I wrote more than I actually do. So I have set my New Year's Resolution! 

*dead silence*

Yeah...two months late, but I never set a New Year's goal so I'm setting one now! 

So I'm going to write a blog entry 6 days a week! Yes, I just said that...6 days a week. I'm giving myself a break on Thursdays cause girls gotta have her own time. 

So here's the schedule I'm going to be following:

Sunday- Sunday Post
Monday- Book Review
Tuesday-Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday- Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday- I'm taking a break! :D
Friday- Review
Saturday-New Releases

Okay, so a little more information on each post.

Sunday-Sunday Post
Sunday Post is a weekly meme created by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It's a post to recap the past week, showcase books, and share news about what is coming up on the blog.  

Monday-Book Review
I will be posting a book review. It will be about anything I've read recently or have just had for awhile and wanted to share.

Tuesday-Top Ten Tuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and Bookish. Basically I will be making a list about the top ten things in a certain category. My first Top Ten Tuesday is all ready to be published!

Wednesday-Waiting on Wednesday
Waiting on Wednesday is a meme created by Breaking the Spine. I will be putting the spotlight on an upcoming release that I am eagerly waiting for. 

As I said, this is my day off. My Thursday's tend to be pretty busy. If I am something already to be published such as a review, or I just want to share some news with you guys then I will publish it on a Thursday most likely. I will be posting news next week on Thursday. It has to do with two upcoming TV Show's that I am really excited about!

I will be posting some sort of review here. It will probably be a book review, but it might also be a movie review or a review on some new TV Show or music that has come out. 

Saturday-New Releases
On Saturday I will be posting the next week's new releases. My first New Releases post will be on March 5th. They will be books that I am looking forward to reading. 

So that's about it for me. I will be starting with this routine this Saturday, March 2nd. I might have another review this week depending on how busy I am this week. 

I hope you guys are excited! I'm reading Pivot Point by Kasie West now. What are you guys reading?

Keeping Reading,
Little Bookworm

Feb 21, 2013

2013 Sequel Reading Challenge

Hey Guys! So I was scrolling through some of the blogs that I follow and I found this! I have been looking for a challenge that I could work on this year besides my reading goal, and I thought this would be perfect. 

I have issues with reading some sequels so this is a perfect way to motivate me! This challenge is hosted by Auntie Spinelli Reads

YOUR GOAL: To read as many sequels as you can.You set your goal at whatever  number works for you.


  1. The challenge runs from January 1st to December 31st. 
  2. Any books started before Jan. 1 will not count.
  3. Any book after the first book in a series counts. Books in the same series also count.
  4. Novellas count, as long as it is after book #1. (ex: #1.5, #2.5, etc) No prequels.
  5. Books can be of any publication date. They don't have to be released in 2013.
  6. Sign ups will be open until December 1st, 2013.
  7. Add the URL of your challenge post to the linky widget. (If you'd like to wait, it's ok to use your blog URL and send me your link when you get the post up)
  8. At the end of each month I will post a linky for you to add your sequel reviews to.
  9. I will try to do some giveaways throughout the year for participants (as long as I can afford it).
  10. There will be a giveaway at the end of the year for all participants who completed the challenge.

I'm setting my goal for 30 sequels! Here are some of the books I am going to be reading:

That's 18 right there! So you guys should go enter too if you guys have a blog! Comment below and tell me if you are entering!!

You can track my progress on the tab marked 2013 Sequel Challenge

Keep Reading.
Little Bookworm :D

Review: The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life by Tara Altebrando

The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) LifeAuthor: Tara Altebrando
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Number of Pages: 239

Here's the synopsis:

"An all-day scavenger hunt in the name of eternal small-town glory. With only a week until graduation, there's one last thing Mary and her friends must do together: participate in the Oyster Point High Official Unofficial Senior Week Scavenger Hunt. And Mary is determined to win. Mary lost her spot at Georgetown to self-professed "it" bully Jake Barbone, and she's not about to lose again. But everyone is racing for the finish line with complicated motives, and the team's all-night adventure becomes all-night drama as shifting alliances, flared tempers, and crushing crushes take over. As the items and points pile up, Mary and her team must reinvent their strategy--and themselves--in order to win."
This review is most likely going to be short because there isn't much to say about this book. This book isn't something with a big plot or anything, it's a light read that you might read while lying in the sun or right before going to bed.

I really did enjoy this book. I read it in one sitting and it honestly doesn't take long to finish. I didn't give it a 5 for that very reason. I loved all the different messages in the book though. How being gay is okay. They can be some of the nicest people.

I found the ending kind of disappointing because it was kind of predictable. I had figured out who would get the Yeti the minute I started reading the book.

Okay, I just have to say this. I really want to do this! This competition sounds so freaking cool! Too bad my school is really strict on these types things and I really do need to get into a cool college.

Guys, go read this book. It's an easy and quick read so there's really no excuse. Tell me what you think of it when you do!

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!!

Feb 19, 2013

Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)Author: Marissa Meyer
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Number of Pages: 387

"Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . .  Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future."
Okay, I just want to let you guys know that this is my second attempt to read this book. I didn't even get half way the first time. This time I loved it! The second book, Scarlet, has already come out so I'm some what excited to read that.

This book was amazing! I was actually amazed that I thought that about this book. I'm a romantic junkie (if haven't already figured that out) and this book does not have a lot of romance in it. So for me to like this book is awesome. My friends were so proud of me when they saw me reading this.

LET THE RANTING ABOUT THE CHARACTERS BEGIN! Don't worry it's good ranting.

Cinder...I-I don't even know what to say about her. She is such an amazing character. She's so strong willed and she doesn't let anyone tear her down. Her stepmother tired time and time again to break her but Cinder refused to let her have that happiness. I felt bad for her because she  can't cry. Her stepmother was cruel to her for that reason. SHE'S A CYBORG! SHE CAN'T CRY! I literally just want to hug her at times.

Now to talk about Prince Kai. He was awesome!!! I loved all the emotions in his mind. He wanted to be able to rule all these people and rule them so his nation is good and all, but he doesn't want people to fawn over him. He wants the right to his own privacy. I loved that he wasn't cruel to people about it, instead he just tried to hide that he was Prince Kai and if someone found out he was kind and polite to them, not a jerk like some people can be.

Now we can talk about my favorite character! Her name is Iko!!!! She amazing, funny, upbeat, and just plain awesome. Iko is such a fan girl type person, and not he annoying bad type either, the one you laugh and smile at because you think she's really cheery. She is the type of person I want to be. Cinder's stepmother was always so cruel to Iko, even more cruel then she was to Cinder yet Iko always remained cheerful. She obsessed over dresses and being pretty just like any other girl.

Okay, let me tell thou guys something. I really hope this doesn't spoil anything for you so...


So here are some things that made this book a Cinderella story. The car that Cinder finds in that junkyard was described as a hideous orange color...ring any bells? It's Cinderella's pumpkin carriage! Then Cinder's foot needed a certain size and so that sort of represented Cinderella's glass slipper. Last one, did any of you realize who the godmother was? This one was a bit tricky. Now, the godmother is more like a godfather, the doctor that Cinder talks to throughout the book is the godmother. I know right? Hard to believe!


Guys, I really reccomend this book. The beginning is a bit slow but it does pick up soon. What's interesting about this book is that it started out as a NaNoWriMo...so if any of you participate in NaNoWriMo then pick this up!

Review: 4 out of 5 stars!!

Feb 18, 2013

Hereafter by Jennifer Synder Promo Tour

Release Date: February 18, 2013
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Here's the rest of the tour:

1.Coffee, Books & Lipgloss2.Confessions of a Book Addict
3.Proserpine Craving4.Ethereal Book Reviews
5.Paranormal Opinion6.Reviews by Tammy & Kim
7.K is for Kechell8.Little Book Star
9.Live Read and Breathe10.Turner's Antics
11.Fiction Frenzy12.SnifferWalk Books
13.Nette's Bookshelf Reviews14.Paperback Princess
15.Bookwyrming Thoughts16.Kindred Dreamheart
17.Little Bookworm Reviews18.Curling Up With A Good Book
19.Little Miss Drama Queen20.Andrea Heltsley Books
21.#1 BookNerd22.Sab The Book Eater
23.Mom With A Kindle24.Book Adoration
25.A Bookish Escape26.The Fantastical World of Wonders
27.Simply Sensational Book Fanatics28.Accepted Wisdom
29.Charlie, Coffee and a Good Book30.Romance is in the Air
31.Share My Destiny32.A Daydreamer's Thoughts
33.My Super Book Blog 
Here's the synopsis:

"In Death I could finally see the importance of Life…

After being forced to become a Reaper Council member and being torn away from the one she loves, Rowan Harper must learn to accept her altered Fate as well as her death and move on. A task easier said than done, especially when witnessing those you love suffer in the wake of your death.

When an unlikely alli provides information that could change everything, Rowan sets out on a journey through Purgatory with her beloved by her side and a nonchalant Tracker to learn the true meaning of the word sacrifice. Another task which seems easier said than done, especially with the threat of Purgatory’s ability to corrupt your soul the longer you’re in its grip looming above their heads."

Here's an excerpt...I definitely want to read this now!!!

"Jet was what had made all of this seem tolerable. If I had to be a Reaper, then I could endure it, but only if I was able to visit with Jet from time to time. Sorrow cracked its way through my soul again. I didn’t want this. I didn’t want the waiting and the yearning. I didn’t want to be a part of the horribleness death was, not alone, not without Jet.
I didn’t want this to be my hereafter.

“Rowan?” a familiar voice called out to me. I left my eyes closed and smiled, afraid that if I opened them disappointment would crush me because he wouldn’t be there in front of me, afraid that it was nothing but a memory of him calling my name swimming to the surface of my broken mind in my moment of heartbreaking want.
A hand softly brushed against my cheek, and I slowly allowed my eyes to flutter open. Glistening sapphire eyes held my attention as I fumbled to make sense of how Jet was in front of me. Happiness and excitement bubbled through me and escaped in the form of laughter. My arms wrapped around his neck, and I drew him in closer to me, vowing to never let him go again.

“I’m glad to see you, too.” He chuckled, a sound I’d missed more than I knew.
“I feel like I’ve been waiting forever,” I said, releasing the grip I had around his neck in favor of simply holding his hands in mine.

“Death has a way of making things feel eternal,” he said, his tone etched with heartache.
I didn’t want to talk of death. I didn’t even want to think about it. All I wanted was to savor this moment because I wasn’t sure how long we would get. Leaning forward, I pressed my lips to his and felt my desire to be with him always pulsating through my soul."

Want to know the lady who wrote this? Here she is!

Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing young adult fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is an instant coffee lover with an obsession for spiral bound notebooks and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.

If you guys want to read this now then here's a giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Feb 14, 2013

Stitch Review Promo + Giveaway

Stitch (Stitch Trilogy, #1)Author: Samantha Durante
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
"Her heart races, her muscles coil, and every impulse in Alessa’s body screams at her to run… but yet she’s powerless to move.
Still struggling to find her footing after the sudden death of her parents, the last thing college freshman Alessa has the strength to deal with is the inexplicable visceral pull drawing her to a handsome ghostly presence.  
In between grappling with exams and sorority soirees – and disturbing recurring dreams of being captive in a futuristic prison hell – Alessa is determined to unravel the mystery of the apparition who leaves her breathless.  But the terrifying secret she uncovers will find her groping desperately through her nightmares for answers. Because what Alessa hasn’t figured out yet is that she’s not really a student, the object of her obsession is no ghost, and her sneaking suspicions that something sinister is lurking behind the walls of her university’s idyllic campus are only just scratching the surface…
The opening installment in a twist-laden trilogy, Stitch spans the genres of paranormal romance and dystopian sci-fi to explore the challenges of a society in transition, where morality, vision, and pragmatism collide leaving the average citizen to suffer the results."


Initally it took me a while to get into this book. It starts off very slow and confusing, and you feel as if your missing something while reading this book. Then you get like 10% through it and you are really starting to like it, and then at about 30%, BAM! Your hit with a reaction of "WHAT???" Let me just clarify there. It's not a bad reaction, it's a reaction of "I was totally not expecting that. It's really cool but at the same time very strange. Then you finally get used to it and then BAM! happens again at about 60% through the book. This time it's a reaction of "I FREAKING LOVE THIS!!!"

I loved the technological side of science fiction that was mixed into this. After first I thought it was just going to be a regular ghost story. Nothing to original, but wow this is like nothing I've ever read before! I really liked it and I really look forward to reading more from this author.

I was kind of disappointed with the characters. I love a book that has characters that you feel like you know personally. I didn't feel that with Alessa or with Isaac, and that is a major factor for why I didn't give this book a 5 star rating.

I really do recommend reading this book. It is really good and I'm telling you, get at least halfway through the book. I'm pretty sure you will end up liking it.

Here's a list of all the other blogger's participating!

1.Feb 14th :: Coffee, Books & Lipgloss - Review Promo2.Feb 14th :: Mom With A Kindle - Review Promo
3.Feb 14th :: Little Bookworm Reviews - Review Promo4.Feb 14th :: Reviews by Tammy and Kim - Review Promo
5.Feb 14th :: Auggie-Talk - Review Promo6.Feb 14th :: Sab The Book Eater - Promo Only
7.Feb 14th :: The Brooke Book Bank - Review Promo8.Feb 14th :: Ethereal Book Reivews - Promo Only
9.Feb 14th :: SnifferWalk Books - Review Promo10.Feb 14th :: Paperback Princess - Promo Only
11.Feb 14th :: Sweet Southern Home - Promo Only12.Feb 15th :: Sincerely, Stephh - Promo Only
13.Feb 15th :: I Talk Books! - Review Promo14.Feb 15th :: Babbling of a Bookaholic - Review Promo
15.Feb 15th :: Immerse in a World of Fiction - Review Promo16.Feb 15th :: Charlie, Coffee and a Good Book - Review Promo
17.Feb 15th :: Taking it One Page at a Time - Review Promo18.Feb 15th :: Romance in the Air - Promo Only
19.Feb 15th :: Classy Me Books - Review Promo20.Feb 15th :: Why Not? Because I Said So! - Review Promo
21.Feb 16th :: Book Bunny's Reviews and Pictures - Promo Only22.Feb 16th :: Curling Up With A Good Book - Review Promo
23.Feb 16th :: The Book Diaries - Review Promo24.Feb 16th :: Simply Sensational Book Fanatics - Review Promo
25.Feb 16th :: Candy Coated Book Blog - Review Promo26.Feb 16th :: Book Adoration - Review Promo
27.Feb 16th :: Adventures of Life and Literature - Review Promo28.Feb 16th :: Nette's Bookshelf Reviews - Review Promo
29.Feb 16th :: Crystal's Random Thoughts - Review Promo30.Feb 16th :: MissFictional's World of YA Books - Review Promo
31.Feb 16th :: Little Miss Drama Queen - Promo Only32.Feb 16th :: Reads By the Beach - Promo Only
33.Feb 16th :: Fictionators - Review Promo34.Feb 16th :: Bookwyrming Thoughts - Promo Only
35.Feb 16th :: Book Cover Justice - Review Promo36.Feb 16th :: My View Point On Books - Review Promo
37.Feb 16th :: Manhattan Reader - Review Promo38.Feb 16th :: Living for the Books - Promo Only
39.Feb 16th :: Confessions of a Book Addict - Promo Only40.Feb 16th :: Ramblings of a Diva Booknerd - Review Promo
41.Feb 16th :: Book Nerds Anonymous - Promo Only

Here's the giveaway guys! It ends on February 16th so get entries in and tell your friends! 

Here's a picture of the prizes

Enter Now!

Enter the giveaway HERE!

CBL Book Tours

Feb 3, 2013

Review: Caly's Piece by J.M. Miller

Author: J.M. Miller
Publisher: Self-Published
Number of Pages: 262

"Caly knew her mom would punish her; in fact, she'd planned on it. But a late-night ride in the backseat of a cop car wasn't part of that plan. Seventeen-year-old Caly Monroe has one passion: graffiti. Her mom hates it. And that's precisely why Caly decides to spray paint a barely dressed portrait of her mom in the middle of town, hoping to change her perspective--or maybe it was just to piss her off. After Caly's mom picks her up from the police station, she banishes Caly to Gemstone Beach, the run-down bay beach where they used to live each summer. The last time Caly stepped a bare foot onto that beach's crusty sand was five years ago, before her mom opened a bakery and permanently ended their vacations. When Caly returns, she is tasked with manual labor at the boardwalk as punishment; though, she soon discovers the real punishment is facing the people she once cared most about, including her first love, Aden. While Caly continues to contemplate her artistic future, she has to let her heart choose what, and who, is worth fighting for."
Okay, let me tell you my thoughts when I first read the synopsis.  I was really surprised by the choice was hobby that Caly has. Graffiti? I thought it was very original. I know as an aspiring author, you really want your writing to be somewhat new, original, or unique. You want it to stand out among other books. The graffiti really hit that target right in the middle when it came to originality. For that I give the book 5 out of 5 stars.

The cover is so pretty! I love how it shows both aspects of the book, the graffiti side of it and the side that has the beach and all her problems there. It looks so real! The cover also gets a 5 out 5 for me.

Now the actual story is where we lost a star in the overall rating. I felt that at the beginning we didn't see enough of Aden. The issues with Aden is basically the second problem in the book. We saw a glimpse of Aden at the beginning of the book and once I read that I was hooked.  Here's my update on Goodreads when I read that part: "OH MY GOD! That can't seriously be Aden...IT'S NOT FAIR! Why do all fictional characters end up with the hot guys? It never happens in reality. :(" Yeah....I was really upset. So either way...I really wish there was more Aden because there was just Caly's mother being mad at Caly and it just got depressing. Otherwise the rest of this story was flat out amazing. I loved to read all the sayings on Ava's shirts. I swear I want those shirts! J.M. Miller if you can put those up for sale before the 20th of February I will make sure my whole family knows that I want those for my birthday. (Yeah.. my b-days close!) Alex was just really funny. He reminded me of Alex from the Moreno Brother's series by Elizabeth Reyes. They both are so funny in the same way and they both like to tease their younger brothers. I love the Moreno Brother's series so that comparison just made me like this book even more.

This book is now one of my favorites. I hope I can get a physical book too. (I like physical books better than e-books.)  Guys I really recommend this  book. GO READ THIS! 

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!
*A copy of this book was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.